Minutes of KJDB2016 Working Group Committee Meeting

Date: Nov. 20, 2016 Time: 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Presenters: Katsumi Tanaka on behalf of Masaru Kitsuregawa

1. Welcome

KJDB WG Advisor, Katsumi Tanaka, called the meeting at 10:30 a.m.

2. New Members

Membership of the following nine professors or doctors was agreed.

Prof. Yasuko Matsubara (Kumamoto U., Japan)
Prof. Yoshiyuki Shoji (Tokyo Metropolitan U., Japan)
Prof. Taro Tezuka (U. Tsukuba, Japan)
Dr. Kazutoshi Umemoto (U.Tokyo, Japan)
Prof. Takehiro Yamamoto (Kyoto U., Japan)
Dr. Yating Zhang (Kyoto U., Japan)
Prof. Yusuke Yamamoto (Kyoto U., Japan)
Prof. Jongwuk Lee (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)

3. Dropped Members

None

4. Executive Committee Update (2016~)

Position	Name & Affiliation	Remark
Advisors	Prof. Kyu-Young Whang (KAIST)	
	Prof. Katsumi Tanaka (Kyoto Univ.)	
	Prof. Masaru Kitsuregawa (U of Tokyo & NII)	Chair \rightarrow Advisor
Chair	Prof. Jinho Kim (Kangwon Nat'l Univ.)	Vice Chair \rightarrow Chair
Vice Chair	Prof. Hiroyuki Kitagawa (Univ. of Tsukuba)	Secretary \rightarrow Vice Chair
Secretary	Prof. Yang-Sae Moon (Kangwon Nat'l Univ.)	New

5. KJDB WG Membership – Update

Eligibility:

<u>After two attendances in three years</u> as an observer, <u>the WG may decide to invite the</u> <u>observer to become a new member (by majority vote)</u>. The working group will try to keep the number of members from 30 to 50, but there is no strict limit on the number.

Term:

- 1. No limit in the membership term.
- 2. <u>Those who do not attend three consecutive meetings are dropped from the WG.</u> In unusual circumstances, an excuse can be made to the chairperson before the meeting, which will be discussed at the meeting. The decision on the membership will be made by the WG.

6. KJDB WG Life Membership – Update

- 1. A person, who has been a member for 9 or more workshop years <u>(counting the year of his/her becoming a member)</u> and whose age is more than 65 year-old, may be elected a life member.
- 2. A person, who has been a member for 15 or more workshop years <u>(counting the year of his/her becoming a member)</u> and whose age is more than 55 year-old, may be elected a life member.
- 3. A person who passed away while being a member may be elected a life member in memoriam

- A workshop year means one year in which a workshop was held.
- The life membership is to allow a retired person to attend the workshop any time if they want (don't have to attend every year).
- As of 2016 KJDB workshop, Prof. Shunsuke Uemura, Prof. Yoshifumi Masunaga, Prof. Kyu-Young Whang, and Prof. Shojiro Nishio are Life members by the above Condition 1.

UNIST

Kyung Hee University

DGIST

Sungkyunkwan University

Korea University

Pukyong National University

POSTECH

Sookmyung Women's University

Country

Korea

• Prof. Yongchul Oh is a Life member by Condition 3 (in memoriam).

Full Name Affiliation KAIST Jae-Gil Lee Jun-Ki Min Korea Univ. of Technology & Education Wookey Lee **INHA University Kyu-Young Whang** DGIST/KAIST Yang-Sae Moon Kangwon National University Jinho Kim Kangwon National University Young-Ho Park Sookmyung Women's University Kyuseok Shim Seoul National University Hwan-Seung Yong Ewha Womans University Wook-Shin Han POSTECH Kim, Young-Kuk Chungnam National University Jaegul Choo Korea University Sang-Won Lee Sungkyunkwan University Hyo-Sang Lim Yonsei University (Wonju Campus)

7. Workshop Participants

Jiwon Seo

Young-Koo Lee

Min-Soo kim

Joyce- Jiyoung Whang

Jaewoo Kang

Ha-Joo Song

Minsu Cho

Ki Yong Lee

Woong-Kee Loh	Gachon University	Korea
Jongwuk Lee	Sungkyunkwan University	Korea
Younghoon Kim	Hanyang University	Korea
Taesup Moon	DGIST	Korea
Ki-Joune Li	Pusan National University	Korea
Taro Tezuka	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Kyoji Kawagoe	Ritsumeikan University	Japan
Hayato YAMANA	Waseda University	Japan
Makoto P.Kato	Kyoto University	Japan
Katsumi Tanaka	Kyoto University	Japan
Takehiro Yamamoto	Kyoto University	Japan
Yoshiharu Ishikawa	Nagoya University	Japan
Taketoshi Ushiama	Kyushu University	Japan
Hiroaki Ohshima	Kyoto University	Japan
Yoshinori Hijikata	Osaka University	Japan
Satoshi Oyama	Hokkaido University	Japan
Akiyo Nadamoto	Konan University	Japan
Atsuyuki Morishima	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Haruo Yokota	Tokyo Institute of Technology	Japan
Kazutoshi Sumiya	Kwansei Gakuin University	Japan
Yasushi Sakurai	Kumamoto University	Japan
Yasuko Matsubara	Kumamoto University	Japan
Yoshiyuki Shoji	Tokyo Metropolitan University	Japan
Shinsuke NAKAJIMA	Kyoto Sangyo University	Japan
Yusuke Yamamoto	Kyoto University	Japan
Yukiko KAWAI	Kyoto Sangyo University	Japan
Yating Zhang	Kyoto University	Japan
Hiroyuki Kitagawa	University of Tsukuba	Japan
Kazutoshi Umemoto	The University of Tokyo	Japan
Adam Jatowt	Kyoto University	Japan
Masaru Kitsuregawa	National Institute of Informatics	Japan
Masashi Toyoda	The University of Tokyo	Japan
Kyoungsook Kim	National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)	Japan

Koji EGUCHI	Kobe University	Japan
Miyuki NAKANO	Advanced Institute of Industrial Science	Japan